Reading Intervention Activity Books


Product Code:

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Help struggling readers to make sense of text.
from £ 14.99 ex VAT


Please make your selection
1 Customer Review
Read product reviews


The aim of this series is to create 'connected' readers - we want to help you to help your struggling pupils make sense of text! The main goal of the Reading Intervention series is to develop three key strategies in making meaning and decoding; applying personal experiences, using phonics and sight vocabulary, and applying known grammatical structures. The four books cover different textual forms: Short Stories (Book 1), Letters (Book 2), Newspaper Articles (Book 3) and Procedural Text (Book 4). Each book contains eight texts, each of which forms the basis for the range of activities. A set of activities can be divided into four components with a small group, or used in its entirety in one-on-one intervention. The Reading Intervention programme: * offers engaging themes and topics as the basis for activities * includes activities that develop key strategies for making sense of various text types * develops children's familiarity with texts ranging from short stories to newspaper articles * has each book structured as a one-term unit with an adaptable schedule to suit the individual pupil.


Customer Reviews

  • 4/5 stars
    12 Feb 2015